od_banner

It has been a while since I’ve hit the presses. I have missed you all and am glad to be back on the blog. As noted in the header above, from October 10 -20 I visited many of the great events and galleries and met some phenomenal artists, exhibiters, and all around great people. I just wish I had a clone to help me  visit all of the great events that took place. I feel like there just aren’t enough words to express how rich, vibrant, and full of passion the works and people I got to know were. Below, are some links to great groups I found to be my favorite, but it in no way is meant to diminish any of the work that is not here.  ALL the time spent, work done, and worlds discovered deserve recognition and honor. Here are just a few that I felt compelled to share.

ENJOY!

http://solosprojecthouse.com/ (Check out the Open Doors Studio Tour and Satellite: The Gateway Project thumbnails)

http://baratfoundation.org/ (Their incredible animodules, which are featured in the Creation Nation Art and Peace Parade are created by students; Photos from 2013 not up yet, but 2012 are!)

Here are some photos I took at the Market Convergence opening night event hosted by Gallery Aferro:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

